The history of the SiP

The first moving heads had been around for a while, but it was not until the late 1990s that the "wobble lamps" made their breakthrough. The demand was enormous and more and more manufacturers had moving heads on offer.
However, the sensitive mechanics of the head-mounted moving lights made some demands on the transport packaging suitable for touring. Shocks and impacts to which the lamps were exposed inside the flight case could not be sufficiently absorbed by the usual padding with wooden inserts and foam.

 

The history of the SiP

The first moving heads had been around for a while, but it was not until the late 1990s that the "wobble lamps" made their breakthrough. The demand was enormous and more and more manufacturers had moving heads on offer.
However, the sensitive mechanics of the head-mounted moving lights made some demands on the transport packaging suitable for touring. Shocks and impacts to which the lamps were exposed inside the flight case could not be sufficiently absorbed by the usual padding with wooden inserts and foam.

 
Superior damping properties
Contour-precisely moulded ticking
Robust surface
Insensitive to heat
ADVANTAGE THROUGH INNOVATION

From now on, moving heads could be optimally packed and protected. Precisely contoured padding and outstanding damping properties reduce vibrations and even the hardest impacts to a minimum. While conventional rigid foam deforms under prolonged stress and thus loses its cushioning effect, the SiP t icking always keeps its shape! The robust surface is also extremely insensitive to heat, scratch-resistant, water-repellent and thus guarantees high durability.

But moving heads were just the beginning, today Amptown Cases manufactures SiP inserts for light & sound mixers as well as plasma screens.
Numerous other applications are in the pipeline.
In-house production and mould making makes it possible to react quickly to changes in the market and to integrate new developments.

Die Geschichte des SiP’s

Die ersten Movingheads gab es schon eine Weile, doch erst in den späten 1990er Jahren gelang den „Wackellampen“ der Durchbruch. Die Nachfrage war enorm und immer mehr Hersteller hatten Movingheads im Angebot.
Die empfindliche Mechanik der kopfbewegten Scheinwerfer stellte jedoch einige Ansprüche an die tourtaugliche Transportverpackung. Erschütterungen und Stöße, denen die Lampen im Inneren des Flightcases ausgesetzt waren, ließen sich durch die übliche Polsterung mit Holzeinbauten und Schaumstoff nicht ausreichend abfangen.

 

Die Geschichte des SiP’s

Die ersten Movingheads gab es schon eine Weile, doch erst in den späten 1990er Jahren gelang den „Wackellampen“ der Durchbruch. Die Nachfrage war enorm und immer mehr Hersteller hatten Movingheads im Angebot.
Die empfindliche Mechanik der kopfbewegten Scheinwerfer stellte jedoch einige Ansprüche an die tourtaugliche Transportverpackung. Erschütterungen und Stöße, denen die Lampen im Inneren des Flightcases ausgesetzt waren, ließen sich durch die übliche Polsterung mit Holzeinbauten und Schaumstoff nicht ausreichend abfangen.

 
Überragende Dämpfungseigenschaft
Konturgenau abgeformtes Inlett
Robuste Oberfläche
Hitzeunempfindlich
VORSPRUNG DURCH INNOVATION

Movingheads ließen sich von nun an optimal verpacken und schützen. Kontourgenaue Polsterung und überragende Dämpfungseigenschaften reduzieren Erschütterungen und selbst härteste Stöße auf ein Minimum. Während sich konventioneller Hartschaum bei längerer Belastung verformt und somit an Polsterwirkung verliert, behält das SiP-Inlett immer seine Form! Die robuste Oberfläche ist zudem äußerst hitzeunempfindlich, kratzfest, wasserabweisend und garantiert somit hohe Langlebigkeit.

Doch Movingheads waren erst der Anfang, heute fertigt Amptown Cases SiP-Einsätze für Licht & Tonmischpulte sowie Plasmabildschirme.
Zahlreiche weitere Einsatzmöglichkeiten stehen in Aussicht.
Der hausinterne Produktions- und Formenbau ermöglicht es, schnell auf Veränderungen am Markt zu reagieren und neue Entwicklungen zu integrieren.