Amptown Cases GmbH

Flightcases since 1978

In the beginning there was rock 'n' roll

and in 1973 the company Amptown Electroacustic started. Amptown became the specialist for electric and electronic musical instruments, far beyond Hamburg's borders. High-quality equipment also needed the appropriate packaging for transport and so the first flight cases were still imported from England until Amptown Cases started in 1978 and established itself as the source for flight cases.

With a handful of employees, the first flight cases were built in the old factory on Alsterdorfer Strasse and with the move to Bramfeld, professional structures soon became visible.

 

Amptown Cases is Germany's oldest flight case manufacturer and, thanks to the networking within the Amptown group of companies, which consisted of Amptown Elektroakustik, Amptown Systemcompany, Amptown Lichttechnik and Amptown Verleih, always had its finger on the pulse of the event and media industry.

As a pioneering company in the event industry, Amptown Cases has always been able to quickly provide the right packaging solutions for its customers in this rapidly growing market.
Quality and innovation as well as customer satisfaction have always been the success factors of our company.

More and more national and international customers put their trust in the flight cases with the blue eagle, and numerous in-house innovations established themselves as industry standards over time.

The shock-absorbing 19-inch racks, ABS rack for short, the universal TRANSflex transport case and the contour-precise SiP integral foam inlets are now indispensable in the event industry.

In order to further serve the international market, AmptownCases opened an office in Peterborough. Capacities were also further expanded in Hamburg. With the expansion of the factory in 2004, Amptown Cases produced at two locations and rented an additional external warehouse in order to be able to serve the constantly increasing demand more quickly.

The constant growth and the desire to combine the productions soon made it necessary to look for a new location. In 2009, the company moved to Beckedorfer Bogen in Seevetal, where 65 employees have since been manufacturing flight cases for the entire world market on an area of over 12,000 square metres.

History

Amptown

Many know the name but hardly anyone knows where it comes from.

As far as we know, various musical equipment was imported from England to be sold here. There was not much space in the bunker at the Alte Wöhr, so the amps were stacked up to the ceiling (see photo on the left).
One customer who saw this said it looked like a city skyline, a city of amps... Amptown!

 

Press reports
Videos

Production video 2015

Production video 1990

Amptown Cases GmbH

Flightcases seit 1978

Am Anfang stand der Rock ‘n’ Roll

und 1973 startete die Firma Amptown Electroacustic. Amptown wurde der Spezialist für elektrische und elektronische Musikinstrumente, weit über Hamburgs Grenzen hinaus. Hochwertiges Equipment benötigte auch die entsprechenden Verpackungen für den Transport und so wurden die ersten Flightcases noch aus England importiert, bis Amptown Cases 1978 begann und sich als die Quelle für Flightcases etablieren konnte.

Mit einer handvoll Mitarbeiter wurden die ersten Flightcases in der alten Fabrik an der Alsterdorfer Strasse gebaut und mit dem Umzug nach Bramfeld wurden bald professionelle Strukturen sichtbar.

 

Amptown Cases ist Deutschlands älteste Flightcasesmanufaktur und durch die Vernetzung in der Amptown Unternehmensgruppe, welche aus Amptown Elektroacoustic, Amptown Systemcompany, Amptown Lichttechnik und dem Amptown Verleih bestand, auch stets mit einem Finger am Puls der Veranstaltungsbranche und Medienindustrie.

Als ein Unternehmen der ersten Stunde in der Veranstaltungsbranche konnte Amptown Cases stehts und zügig die passenden Verpackungslösungen für seine Kunden in diesem rasant wachsenden Markt anbieten.
Qualität und Innovation sowie die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden waren seit je her die Erfolgsfaktoren unseres Unternehmens.

Mehr und mehr nationale aber auch internationale Kunden vertrauten auf die Flightcases mit dem blauen Adler, und zahlreiche hauseigene Innovationen etablierten sich im Laufe der Zeit zum Industriestandard.

Die schockabsorbierenden 19-Zoll-Racks, kurz ABS-Rack, das universelle Transportcase TRANSflex sowie die konturgenauen  SiP-Integralschauminlets sind heute aus der Veranstaltungsbranche nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Um dem internationalen Markt weiter gerecht zu werden, eröffnete AmptownCases ein Büro in Peterborough. Auch in Hamburg baute man die Kapazitäten weiter aus. Mit der Werkserweiterung 2004 produzierte Amptown Cases an zwei Standorten und mietete ein zusätzliches Außenlager an, um die stetig steigende Nachfrage schneller bedienen zu können.

Das beständige Wachstum und der Wunsch, die Produktionen zu vereinen, machte es bald darauf notwendig, nach einem neuen Standort zu suchen. 2009 erfolgte der Umzug in den Beckedorfer Bogen nach Seevetal, wo seither mit 65 Mitarbeitern auf über 12.000 Quadratmetern Fläche Flightcases für den gesamten Weltmarkt gefertigt werden.

Historie

Amptown

Viele kennen den Namen aber kaum einer weiß, wo er herkommt.

Soweit bekannt, wurde ja diverses musikalisches Equipment aus England importiert, um es dann hierzulande zu Verkaufen. Im Bunker an der Alten Wöhr, war nicht sonderlich viel Platz und so stapelten sich die Amps bis unter die Decke (siehe Foto links).
Ein Kunde, der dies sah, meinte es würde, wie eine Skyline einer Stadt aussehen, eine Stadt aus Amp’s… Amptown!

 

Presseberichte
Videos

Produktionsvideo 2015

Produktionsvideo 1990